FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester

FC United of ManchesterSmaller TextLarger Text

Board Election

At the 2010 FC United AGM, five current board members (Adam Brown, Alan Hargrave, Alison Watt, Martin Morris and Mike Sherrard) are standing down as required having served their maximum two year tenure on the board. Of these, all five are again putting themselves forward for re-election, along with a further member who has also put their name forward for election.

Current board member John Manning is stepping down due to time commitments, making a total of six places available on the board.

The full list of candidates for the six available places is therefore as follows:

Adam Brown
Alan Hargrave
Alison Watt
Martin Morris
Mike Sherrard
Rob Nugent

Although there are six vacancies on the Club Board, and only six candidates standing for election, the Club Board has decided to proceed with the formal election process, so that the candidates may join the Club Board with a mandate from the Membership.

All members will receive full formal notification of the meeting as well as details of any resolutions no later than 21 days before the meeting.

The AGM will take place on Sunday 31st October 2010, at The Manchester College, Openshaw Campus, Ashton Old Road, Openshaw, Manchester, M11 2WH Registration opens at noon for a prompt start at 12:30pm.

Home Email Facebook Reddit

First Posted ~ 02:24 Sun 3 Oct 2010
News ID ~ 3137
Last Updated ~ 02:24 Sun 3 Oct 2010