FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester

FC United of ManchesterSmaller TextLarger Text

Board Nominations

At the 2009 FC United AGM, six current board members (Scott Fletcher, John Manning, Ian Robertson, Phil Sheeran, Jules Spencer and Vasco Wackrill) are standing down as required having served their maximum two year tenure on the board. Of these, four are again putting themselves forward for re-election, along with a further six members who have also put their names forward for election. Current board members Ian Robertson and Vasco Wackrill are stepping down due to time commitments, making a total of six places available on the board.

The full list of candidates for the six available places is therefore as follows:

Peter Burke
Pauline England
Scott Fletcher
Ben Hughes
Helen Lambert
John Manning
Gareth Moore
Steve Pagnam
Phil Sheeran
Jules Spencer

All members will receive full formal notification of the meeting in as well as details of any resolutions no later than 21 days before the meeting.

The AGM will take place on Thursday 29th October 2009, at the Central Methodist Hall, Oldham Street, Manchester. Registration opens at 6:30pm for a prompt start at 7:30pm.

Home Email Facebook Reddit

First Posted ~ 14:31 Fri 25 Sep 2009
News ID ~ 2432
Last Updated ~ 14:31 Fri 25 Sep 2009