FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester

FC United of ManchesterSmaller TextLarger Text

Vote for our shirt

At the 2009 General Meeting held on Sunday 29th March 2009, the membership voted in favour for a supporters’ competition to be held in order to design the official home kit to be used for a period of at least two seasons commencing at the start of the 2009/10 season.

We were aware that members may have voted against a design competition, but due to time constraints for the manufacturing process we pressed ahead with the competition before the vote took place. As a result all entries were judged by a panel on Wednesday 25th March 2009. The panel consisted of Club Secretary Lindsey Robertson, Board Members Adam Brown, Jules Spencer and Vasco Wackrill and supporters Jim Trainor and Tony Jordan.

Four shirts were short listed and will now go to the members vote. As a number of the designs sent in by supporters were very similar, it was necessary in a few cases to amalgamate several submitted designs to arrive at the shortlist. The final short listed entries were submitted by:

Tony Duree
Michael Cotter
Pat Stenson
Paul Howarth
Maciek Wichrowski
Stuart Selby
Nick Speakman
Stephen Macvean
Amy Kerrigan
Charlie Walton
Robert Evans
Anne Robinson

Members who have registered a valid email address can vote online by clicking here

Members who do not have an email address can vote by writing to the club, quoting your name, address, membership number and shirt choice.

The closing date for voting is Monday 6th April 2009 at 4pm.

Home Email Facebook Reddit

First Posted ~ 16:28 Mon 6 Apr 2009
News ID ~ 2170
Last Updated ~ 17:14 Fri 11 Oct 2013