FC United of Manchester Vanarama Logo FC United of Manchester Vanarama Logo FC United of Manchester Vanarama Logo

FC United of ManchesterSmaller TextLarger Text

New Mills AFC away Saturday 25th March

NEW MILLS AFC v F.C. United of Manchester
Saturday 25th March
At Ewen Fields - Hyde United
3:00pm Kick Off
Prices £6 adults (£7 for seated areas) £4 concessions

Tickets available from
Hyde Sports, 31 Clarendon Place, Hyde

New Mills AFC, Church Lane, New Mills SK22 4NP
01663 747435 open Monday to Friday 6pm until 8pm

Piccadilly Ticket Line, PO Box 4061 Manchester
M60 1YT @ 0161 832 1111

Tickets will also be available at our home game against Leek CSOB at Gigg Lane on Saturday 18th March, between 1pm and 3pm. They will be available from the ticket office, which is the white building on Gigg Lane in front of the car park.

Tickets are also available by post from New Mills, send a cheque and and SAE to New Mills FC, Ticket Office, Church Lane, New Mills, SK22 4NP

It is important to stress that this game is ALL-TICKET and unlike previous away games we are informed that there will be no last minute concession to allow pay-on-the-gate. Therefore anyone without a ticket will not be allowed entry.

The decision to make the game all-ticket has been made on police instruction as a result of various occurrences at Blackpool, rather than any fears over capacity.

As a club we all hold collective responsibility for the actions of those who travel in our name. There was a tremendous following at Blackpool but the small number of fans, who went on the pitch, were drinking in the seats, or abused stewards have led to these decisions being taken out of our hands and we are sadly bearing a consequence to those actions.

We urge all supporters to maintain and, if necessary, increase the level of self-policing that has ensured that supporters have carried with them the good name of FC United wherever we have travelled.

Home Email Facebook Reddit

First Posted ~ 13:32 Fri 10 Mar 2006
News ID ~ 235
Last Updated ~ 17:43 Fri 11 Oct 2013