FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester

FC United of ManchesterSmaller TextLarger Text

It's down to four...

FC United of Manchester has had an overwhelming response to the Shirt Design Competition. In total we have received 77 entries from supporters of all ages. Designs were submitted from as far afield as Poland and Norway. FC United would like to thank all supporters who have submitted entries.

All entries were judged by a panel on Wednesday 25th March 2009. The panel consisted of Club Secretary Lindsey Robertson, Board Members Adam Brown, Jules Spencer and Vasco Wackrill and supporters Jim Trainer and Tony Jordan.

Four shirts were short listed and will go to the members vote if the membership votes in favour of a design competition at this year’s General Meeting which is being held on Sunday 29th March 2009.

As a number of the designs sent in by supporters were very similar, it was necessary in a few cases to amalgamate several submitted designs to arrive at the shortlist. The final short listed entries were submitted by:

Tony Duree
Michael Cotter
Pat Stenson
Paul Howarth
Maciek Wichrowski
Stuart Selby
Nick Speakman
Stephen Macvean
Amy Kerrigan
Charlie Walton
Robert Evans
Anne Robinson

Home Email Facebook Reddit

First Posted ~ 16:37 Thu 26 Mar 2009
News ID ~ 2156
Last Updated ~ 17:14 Fri 11 Oct 2013