FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester

FC United of ManchesterSmaller TextLarger Text

Election Results Announced

The FC United Annual General Meeting was held at MANCAT Openshaw Campus on Sunday 28th October 2007. The members heard presentations on the clubs current financial position and the impressive performance both on and of the pitch.

The board thanked all those who had contributed to the clubs success in particular all the work undertaken by supporters who had volunteered their services during the year.

FC United would also like to thank all the volunteers who helped out on Sunday and who contributed to the smooth running of the AGM.

Minutes of the meeting will shortly be available on the members’ secure area of the website.

There were six vacancies for the board and the votes cast were as follows:

Scott Fletcher 344
John Manning 281
Sean Passant 202
Ian Robertson 209
Phil Sheeran 332
Jules Spencer 357
Scott Taylor 200
Vasco Wackrill 345

Congratulations to the new board members.

There were 3 resolutions that were to be voted on.

Resolution (1) THAT from the season 2008/09, FC United extend its membership scheme to include a non-returnable option of a five year membership at a cost of £45.00.

It was proposed that this resolution should be remitted to the board for instruction to bring back to the General Meeting in March. This proposal was carried without opposition.

Resolutions 2 and 3 were all carried by sizeable majorities:

Resolution (2) 343 votes for with 35 against
Resolution (3) 377 votes for with 5 against

Home Email Facebook Reddit

First Posted ~ 15:19 Tue 30 Oct 2007
News ID ~ 1270
Last Updated ~ 11:52 Mon 21 May 2018